Workshop on Programming Models
for Grid Computing

Organized At

IEEE/ACM International Symposium on
Cluster Computing and the Grid
(CCGrid 2007)

 May 14-17, 2007 Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

Accepted papers(new)
Call for papers
Workshop Co-Chairs
Program Committee Members
Paper Submission
Important Dates

The Workshop

With the first computers, or even before, there appeared several computing models, from the architectural point of view as the classical Von Neuman model, to complexity models like the Turing Machine. Then, with the parallel machines there appeared several computing models from the first ones, such as PRAM, and ranging from more architectural ones like LogP, to more conceptual ones such as CGM/BSP. These models were adapted with some changes to the cluster computing paradigms. However, there are still the need of specific models. Moreover, with the new grid computing paradigm, where heterogeneity and changes are usual, new models have to be proposed. Clearly, a "good" model should be: This workshop aims to provide some advances on programing models both for grid and cluster computing, gathering works from the application model, programming model, and middleware model to the platform model and alternative models. The workshop welcomes analysis, experience reports, simulations about existing programming models such as message passing, BSP, LogP, etc., proposals for extensions of these models, as well as proposals for innovative programming models.

The topics of interest include, but are not limited to :

Workshop Co-Chairs

Program Committee Members

  • Afonso Ferreira (CNRS & COST Office, Belgium)
  • Alfredo Goldman (Universidade de São Paulo - Brazil)
  • Arnaud Legrand (CNRS - France)
  • Arnold Rosenberg (University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA)
  • Christian Perez (IRISA - France)
  • Cristina Boeres (Universidade Federal Fluminense - Brazil)
  • Denis Trystram (ID IMAG - France)
  • Fabio Kon (Universidade de São Paulo - Brazil)
  • Francisco Brasileiro (Universidade de Campina Grande - Brazil)
  • Frédéric Vivien (INRIA - France)
  • Guochuan Zhang (Zhejiang University, China)
  • Klaus Jansen (Universität Kiel, Germany)
  • Laxmikant Kale (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign - USA)
  • Maciej Drozdowski (Poznan University of Technology, Poland)
  • Marc Snir (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign - USA)
  • Marco Danelutto (Università de Pisa, Italy)
  • Michael Bender (State University of New York at Stony Brook )
  • Noemi Rodriguez (PUC-Rio - Brazil)
  • Olivier Beaumont (LABRI, France)
  • Renato Cerqueira (PUC-Rio - Brazil)
  • Thilo Kielmann (Vrije Universiteit, Netherlands)
  • Viktor Prasanna (University of Southern California, USA)
  • Wahid Nasri (Ecole Superieure des Sciences et Techniques de Tunis, Tunisia)

  • Paper Submissions

    Full-paper submissions can be submitted via the Easy Chair online system . Technical papers, up to 6 pages long, are supposed to present original research with scientific contributions. The papers are limited to 6 pages each and they must follow the IEEE 8.5"x11" two-column format guidelines described at Workshop papers will be distributed to all CCGrid participants on a CD published by IEEE Computer Society. The papers will also be available electronically in the IEEE digital library. The procedure for paper submission will be available here soon.

    Important Dates:

    Workshop papers due : 
    Paper notification: 
    Camera-ready due: 
    December 17th, 2006 (Extended Deadline)
    January 20th, 2006  
    February 5th, 2006  

    List of Accepted Papers